St. Peter's Church Slinfold


As always now, this may be altered at short notice; any changes to the services listed below should be highlighted on our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'


We can provide a pewsheet and a copy of the sermon for those who are still shielding or unable to get to church. Ask Rev. Sandra



NOVEMBER

Sunday 28th November - Advent Sunday
9.30am Holy Communion and Sunday's Cool

Monday 29th November
9am Morning Prayer
1.45pm Christingle
7pm Slinfold Scouts meet in Churchyard

December

Please note that we are still asking everyone to wear a mask unless exempt

Thursday 2nd December
10am Holy Communion - BCP
7pm Prayer Group in Slinfold chapel

Friday 3rd December
8.30am Drop-in Cafe

Saturday 4th December
Churchyard working party postponed to next week
12noon Wedding Blessing for Carol Shepherd and Ian at St. Nicolas

Sunday 5th December
9.30am Holy Communion
At this service we will be glad to accept unwrapped new toys (preferably in a bag marked with age and gender of recipient) to be distributed by the Salvation Army to needy children locally

Monday 6th December
9am Morning Prayer

Tuesday 7th December
10.30am New Venture Group, in Slinfold Chapel
3.05pm Messy Church at Slinfold Village Hall
For everyone. Come along and find out what's going on
Craft, celebration and food. All ages, all welcome
Free, but donations welcomed

Wednesday 8th December
10.30am Slinfold Seniors in Village Hall
A social meeting with carols & mince pies

Thursday 9th December
10am Holy Communion

Friday 10th December
8.30am Drop-in Cafe

Saturday 11th December
9.30am - 12.30pm Churchyard working Party (weather permitting)

Sunday 12th December
9.30am Holy Communion

Monday 13th December
9am Morning Prayer

Wednesday 15th December
11am Wellcross Grange Christmas Service

Thursday 16th December
10am Holy Communion
6pm Slinfold School Carol Service

Friday 17th December
8.30am Drop-in Cafe

Please note that we are still asking everyone to wear a mask unless exempt

Sunday 19th December
8.00am Holy Communion
10am Family Service
6pm Service of Lessons and Carols with Slinfold Concert Band
6pm Service of Lessons and Carols Traditional at St Nicolas

Monday 20th December
9am Morning Prayer

Tuesday 21st December
10.30am New Venture Group, in Slinfold Chapel

Please note that we are still asking everyone to wear a mask unless exempt

Friday 24th December - Christmas Eve
2.30pm Crib Service
4.30pm Crib Service at St Nicolas
11.30pm Midnight Holy Communion

Please note that we are still asking everyone to wear a mask unless exempt

Saturday 25th December - Christmas Day
10am Family Communion

Sunday 26th December
10am Joint Benefice Family Communion

Thursday 30th December
10am Holy Communion

Back to top of page

Home Meet Us Regular Services About St. Peter's Diary Music at St. Peter's Charities Young People Other Activities Your Special Event Other Information Safeguarding Policy GDPR Data Privacy Wellbeing & Mental Health 'St Nicolas' Itchingfield Horsham Churches Together
We do not use cookies on this site