St. Peter's Church Slinfold

The Street, Slinfold, W. Sussex, RH13 0RR

WELCOME

We are a friendly family church that loves and accepts everyone. It doesn't matter how young or old you are - if you are a doubter, enquirer or even a saint - no matter who you are, no matter where you are on life's journey, you are welcome here.
All are welcome to come to the church either to attend a service or just to find a quiet haven of contemplation. The church is normally open every day between 10am and 4pm (5pm during British Summer Time).
In all that we do, our aim is simple: to share God's love and do his work in this community.

The site is currently undergoing changes to improve our communication; please overlook any temporary inelegancies





Please explore more about St. Peter's...







What's Happening this month


Any changes to the services listed below should be highlighted on our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'

June

Saturday 1st June
9.30am Churchyard working party (weather permitting)

Sunday 2nd June
9.30am Family Communion
2pm Baptism

Tuesday 4th June
3.10pm Messy Church in Village Hall
For everyone. Come along and find out what's going on
Craft, celebration and food. All ages, all welcome
Free, but donations welcomed

Thursday 6th June
10.30am New Venture Group in Slinfold Chapel

Sunday 9th June
9.30am Holy Communion and Sunday's Cool

Wednesday 12th June
10.30am Slinfold Companions in the Village Hall. All welcome

Thursday 13th June
10am Holy Communion

Friday 14th June
Deadline for voting on Favourte Hymns for Village Day 'Songs of Praise'
Vote via our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'

Sunday 16th June
10am Family Service

Thursday 20th June
2pm Summer Songs of Praise - Wellcross Grange
Would anyone like to come along and help to sing?
7pm Prayer Group at The Old Dairy, Nibletts Yard

Sunday 23rd June - SLINFOLD VILLAGE DAY
No Morning Service
5pm Songs of Praise

Tuesday 25th June
3.10pm Messy Church in Village Hall
JULY's MESSY CHURCH IS COMING A WEEK EARLY
For everyone. Come along and find out what's going on
Craft, celebration and food. All ages, all welcome
Free, but donations welcomed

Thursday 27th June
10am Holy Communion - tbc

Saturday 29th June
3.30pm Wedding

Sunday 30th June
No Service at St. Peter's today
11am Joint Communion Service at St. Nicolas, Itchingfield RH13 0NX
contact us in advance if you would like to share a lift

Back to top of page

Home Meet Us Regular Services About St. Peter's Making a Donation Music at St. Peter's Charities Young People Other Activities Your Special Event Other Information Our Quizzes Safeguarding Policy GDPR Data Privacy Wellbeing & Mental Health
'St Nicolas' Itchingfield Horsham Churches Together
We do not use cookies on this site