St. Peter's Church Slinfold

This Month

As usual the services in August alternate between the 2 churches of the benefice. If there is no service at St. Peter's, please join us at St Nicolas, Itchingfield (RH13 0NX). If you would like a lift, or if you can offer someone else a lift please talk to Rev. Sandra, Rev. Rosemary or one of the Churchwardens & we'll do our best.

Any changes to the services listed below should be highlighted on our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'

This August holidays why not explore 12 spiritual places as part of Horsham's Year of Culture 2019. In partnership with Horsham Deanery, Horsham's Spiritual Treasures Trail is great for families. There are stickers to collect & prizes to be won. Details in the leaflet at the back of church

Thursday 1st August
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Saturday 3rd August
9.30am-12.30 Churchyard working party
We'd love to see you all, even if only for a short time.
Refreshments will be served
Sunday 4th August
8.00am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion- at St. Nicolas Itchingfield
Monday 5th August
9am Morning Prayer
2pm Wellcross Grange Care Home Summer Service
Please join us to help with singing. The residents really appreciate these services
Tuesday 6th August
NO Messy Church in August
Wednesday 7th August
7.30pm Prayer Group at 'The Cobblers', Hayes Lane
Thursday 8th August
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Friday 9th August
1pm Wedding at St Peter's
Sunday 11th August
8am Holy Communion - at St. Nicolas Itchingfield
10am Family Communion
6pm Summer Songs of Praise - at St. Nicolas Itchingfield
Monday 12th August
9am Morning Prayer
Tuesday 13th August
10.30am New Venture in Slinfold URC Chapel
Wednesday 14th August
10.30am Slinfold Seniors in Village Hall
Thursday 15th August
10am Holy Communion at 'The Cobblers', Hayes Lane
Sunday 18th August
8.00am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion- at St. Nicolas Itchingfield
Monday 19th August
9am Morning Prayer
Thursday 22nd August
10.00am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Saturday 24th August
3pm Wedding
5pm Renewal of Vows
Sunday 25th August
8am Holy Communion - at St. Nicolas Itchingfield
10am Family Communion with Baptisms
Monday 26th August
NO Morning Prayer
Tuesday 27th August
10.30am New Venture in Slinfold URC Chapel
Thursday 29th August
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's