St. Peter's Church Slinfold

Please note that the weather may interfere with some of the proposed services;
Any changes to the services listed below should be highlighted on our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'

Our lent course this year will be based on the Archbishop of Canterbury's Lent Book "Saying Yes to Life' by Ruth Valerio. If you wish to order a copy for £6.32 please let Revd.Sandra know by 9th February. The course will be at St Nicolas Itchingfield at 7.30pm on Wednesday evenings throughout March plus also 1st April

This Month

Saturday 1st February
Churchyard working party postponed to next week
Sunday 2nd February - Candlemas
8.00am Holy Communion
9.30am Holy Communion and Sunday's Cool
Monday 3rd February
9am Morning Prayer
Tuesday 4th February
3.05pm Messy Church at Slinfold Village Hall
For everyone. Come along and find out what's going on
Craft, celebration and food. All ages, all welcome
Wednesday 5th February
7.30pm Prayer Group - at "The Cobblers"
Thursday 6th February
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Saturday 8th February
9.30am-12.30 Churchyard working party
We'd love to see you all, even if only for a short time.
Refreshments will be served
Sunday 9th February
9.30am Holy Communion and Sunday's Cool
5pm Joint Benefice Service at St Nicolas, Itchingfield
This will be an informal Celtic style Holy Communion with a led discussion instead of a sermon
Monday 10th February
9am Morning Prayer
Tuesday 11th February
10.30am New Venture Group, in Slinfold URC Chapel
Wednesday 12th February
10.30am Slinfold Seniors - Talk and Coffee, Cake and Chat in the Village Hall
Thursday 13th February
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Sunday 16th February
8.00am Holy Communion
10am Family Service - All ages, especially welcome to a simple celebration
Monday 17th February
9am Morning Prayer
Thursday 20th February
10.00am Holy Communion at "The Cobblers", Hayes Lane
We understand this may be the last service here before "The Cobblers" closes.
All Thursday services should be at St Peter's in future
Sunday 23rd February
9.30am Family Communion
Monday 24th February
9am Morning Prayer
Tuesday 25th February
10.30am New Venture Group, in Slinfold URC Chapel
Wednesday 26th February - Ash Wednesday
7.30pm Holy Communion with Imposition of Ashes at St Peter's
Thursday 27th February
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's

Back to top of page