St. Peter's Church Slinfold

This Month

Any changes to the services listed below should be highlighted on our FaceBook page 'St Peter's Church Slinfold'

Saturday 2nd November
Churchyard working party is postponed to next week, 9th Nov.
Sunday 3rd November - All Saints
8.00am Holy Communion
9.30am Family Communion
5pm Special All Souls Service
Monday 4th November
9am Morning Prayer
Tuesday 5th November
3.05pm Messy Church at Slinfold Village Hall
For everyone. Come along and find out what's going on
Craft, celebration and food. All ages, all welcome
Free, but donations welcomed
Wednesday 6th November
7.30pm Prayer Group at 'The Cobblers'
Thursday 7th November
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's
Friday 8th November
3.15pm First Holy Communion Class at The Rectory
Saturday 9th November
9.30am - 12.30pm Churchyard working Party (weather permitting)
Sunday 10th November - Remembrance Day
8am Holy Communion
10.50am Service of Remembrance - starts at the War Memorial
Slinfold Concert Band plays
Monday 11th November
9am Morning Prayer
11am Armistice Day Service at War Memorial
Tuesday 12th November
10.30am New Venture Group in Slinfold Chapel
Wednesday 13th November
10.30am Slinfold Seniors in the Village Hall. All welcome
Thursday 14th November
10am Holy Communion at St Peter's.
Friday 15th November
3.15pm First Holy Communion Class at The Rectory
Sunday 17th November
8.00am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion - including First Communion for our new communicants
followed by a shared lunch in the Village Hall
Monday 18th November
9am Morning Prayer
Thursday 21st November
10.00am Holy Communion at The Cobblers', Hayes Lane
Sunday 24th November - Christ the King
9.30am Holy Communion and Sunday's Cool
Monday 25th November
9am Morning Prayer
Thursday 28th November
10am Holy Communion
Saturday 30th November
2pm Wedding

Advance Notice

Next month will include the Christingle, Toy and Carol Services and 'Midnight Communion' as well as the usual services. Full details will follow later